Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Senator Bukola Saraki elected Senate President

Saraki SNP
Senator Bukola Saraki from Kwara State has emerged the Senate President of the 8th Senate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
He was returned unopposed by 57 Senators who attended the inauguration of the 8th Senate today June 9th.
Bukola Saraki was the only candidate that was nominated on the floor of the Senate as his contender, Senator Ahmad Lawan and some of his supporters were absent.

No comments: