Buhari wins APC Presidential Primary

According to Sahara Reporters, Former Head of State Buhari has reportedly beaten former VP Atiku Abubakar, current Governor of Kano State, Rabiu Kwankwaso, current governor of Imo State Governor Rochas Okorocha, and the publisher of Leadership newspapers Sam Nda-Isaiah, to win the APC presidential Primary. 

He got about 5,000 votes while Atiku got 954 votes. Former Head of State Buhari will face president Jonathan at the 2015 presidential election to be held in February 2015.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Disclaimer: Opinions expressed in comments are those of the comment writers alone and does not reflect or represent the views of Naija Gist Blog or the owner.